MCF Open Handicap Billiards Tournament 2016
MCF billiards

The MCF State Level Open Handicap Billiards Tournament will be held from February 4 to 18 at the Mandpeshwar Civic Federation, Borivali.

Leading cueists including defending champion and former world No. 7 Nalin Patel, runner-up Siddharth Parikh, 2015 Asian English Championship winner Dhruv Sitwala, 2014 world team gold winner Devendra Joshi, V. Subramanian, a recent champion in the first-ever Open Disability Snooker Championship, Arun Agrawal, Aditya Agrawal and Vishal Madan will feature as the top eight invitees from the second phase of the competition.

Rohan Jambusaria, Amit Joshi, Chandu Kansodaria, Hitesh Kotwani, Rishabh Kumar, Hasan Badami, Mahadev Bhogle, Sunil Jain, Ronnie Daruwala, Rovin D’Souza and Mahesh Jagdale are the other formidable cueists who will be seen in action from the first phase.

Kicking off the first phase, the top two players from each of the 14 groups of four players each will qualify and join the elite eight invitees in the next round. Sixteen players from the second phase will qualify for the knock out pre-quarter-finals.
The winner will receive Rs. 30,000 and the runner-up Rs. 16,000. In addition, the highest break in the first and second phases will earn Rs. 3,000 each.